June 5, 2017 – A Yoga and Beach Day

beach day

An Bang Beach

See more photos here.

I had been aching to do some yoga and found Nomad Yoga in Hoi An which specializes in Ashtanga and a few other styles of yoga. I had never actually been to an Ashtanga class before, so it was great to see how it was taught. Afterwards, I stayed and did some more stretching. I loved the outdoor studio and inclusive atmosphere.

In the afternoon, I headed to An Bang Beach to relax and swim. It is beautiful, but the sand is scalding hot.

I continued to do some more shopping on my way to meet Grace and Alexus and a Vietnamese woman in one shop asked if I was a local! It was such a nice compliment and made my day.

I played beer pong with a Charlie, Oscar, and Ollie in the evening. The sunflower hostel has a great reputation for being a party hostel and definitely lives up to my expectations in that regard.

Leave a Reply

