April 23, 2017 – Sunset at Phnom Kraom

sunset

Watching the sunset over the fields at Phnom Kraom

See more photos here: https://flic.kr/s/aHskYJzFSZ

When no one showed up at my 5:00pm yoga class, I spontaneously decided to watch the sunset from Phnom Kraom. I rented a motorbike for $8 USD and it took about 20 minutes to reach the mountain. Luckily, I got there so late that the guard had already gone home so I didn’t need to show him my Angkor Wat Pass. I parked my bike at the bottom of the mountain next to a beautiful staircase. Little did I know that the climb to the top would take so long and there is a road that you can access by motorbike. I ended up hitchhiking to the top and got to the sun set just in the nick of time!

The temple of Phnom Kraom is not very interesting compared to the other ones I’ve seen, but the sunset and view of the fields is amazing from the top!

Leave a Reply

