Jan 4, 2017 – The Peaceful and Yoga-Centric City of Ubud

dsc_1576

See more photos here: https://www.flickr.com/gp/140043503@N03/qvCwb5

Ubud has quite the opposite atmosphere from Gili T. It’s peaceful city with great food, shopping, and yoga. It is very much a tropical version of Vancouver and I could easily see myself living there along with the large expat community already established. Many older women I met in Ubud seemed to take the principles of “Eat Pray Love” to heart and were trying to find themselves through yoga.

Today, I tried a Vinyasa Flow class at the Yoga Barn. It is the largest and most popular yoga studio in Ubud. I found the class to be very good but too crowded for my liking. There were about 50 people in the raised studio overlooking lush jungle. Ranah, Franki, and I also had lunch at their café. I got a dill and cucumber chilled soup which was delicious!

We spent the rest of the day walking around and exploring. For dinner we went to Black Beach Restaurant which serves amazing thin crust Neapolitan style pizza!

Leave a Reply

