Dec 22, 2016 – Waterbom Bali!

_dsc7243

Waterbom Bali!

See more photos here: https://flic.kr/s/aHskLGZZ1q

According to Trip Advisor, Waterbom Bali is “Asia’s #1 Waterpark!” so Franki and I decided to spend the day there. Luckily, I checked the website first and noticed that with my Garuda Indonesia flight I could get us a 15% discount. As a result, the ticket price was only 44,2000 IDR or $42 Dollars Canadian.

I went on every ride!! Even the scariest one called “Smash Down 2.0”. At the start, you enter a chamber and the floor drops from beneath your feet. My favourite ride was the Python. Overall, Waterbom was awesome! The park is a fair size and not too busy. Furthermore, it’s super clean and was only a 25 minute walk from our hostel.

In the evening we ventured to La Favela in Seminyak. The lighting and interior design made me feel like I was in a classy Pirates of the Caribbean pub. To get back to our hostel, Ranah, Franki, and I all rode on one scooter with our driver.  It was squishy and a slightly terrifying!

 

Leave a comment